15 – An Update?

I don’t generally make an update unless I have a comic to put up.

Since Silverbolt dissapeared, I’ve lost my writer for the Generic Adventures, and Cat never got back to me about having her comics posted here either. So in all essence Cheap Rip-Off Comics has become a one man operation, but not to worry.

The Jim Series kicked off well back in March, but I never got past number three which saw something wonderful happen.

For those who don’t know, I am a member of PHW, a forum which consists of Gmod comic makers, and over the years I’ve infrequently posted there, I’ve gained a few friends. Most notably amongst them are the members of Phenomena on Break, a group of comic makers and ne’er-do-wells. To make a long story short, I’ve grown quite fond of this rag=-tag group and have since joined their ranks.

“But Looshkin, what about CR-O?” I hear you gasp.

CR-O is and always was my first priority, but now I have a whole team to work with, a team that actually helps and supports each other. If something is shit, they tell you, they don’t just smile and nod and say everything looks good. I hate Facepunchers for that reason, and it’s also the reason I’ve never posted any comics over at Facepunch Studios.

Over the last couple of months I haven’t been slacking off. In fact I’ve been quite busy, and for a month after releasing Jim #3, I made and released more comics than I had done for the whole of last year. The PoB/CR-O Comic War lasted for the entire month of March before it petered out, and I’m still planning on finishing the final two episodes in the next few days.

So here it is, the PoB/CR-O Comic War, in all its glory, made by myself, the members of PoB, and various persons from PHW. There are 41 comics in all, and it would be remiss of me not to say who made each episode.

PoB/CR-O Comic War 2008 – The war continues.

Genesis – Made by Looshkin
Part One – Made by Delirium
Part Two – Made by Looshkin
Part Three – Made by Arctic Avenger
Part Four – Made by slamex
Part Five – Made by FZE
Part Six – Made by Chrisordie
Part Seven – Made by Arctic Avenger
Part Eight – Made by Looshkin
Part Nine – Made by Nemi
Part Ten – Meme made by Looshkin
Part Eleven – Made by Dirtydiaper
Part Twelve – Made by Chrisordie
Part Thirteen – Made by Delirium
Part Fourteen – Made by Looshkin
Part Fifteen – Made by MarkIsSpiffy
Part Sixteen – Made by FZE
Part Seventeen – Made by FZE
Part Eighteen – Made by Delirium
Part Nineteen – Made by Looshkin
Part Twenty – Made by Looshkin
Part Twenty One – Made by Arctic Avenger
Part Twenty Two – Made by cjr
Part Twenty Three – Made by cjr
Part Twenty Four – Made by Looshkin
Part Twenty Five – Made by FZE
Part Twenty Six – Made by Silver
Part Twenty Seven – Made by Chrisordie
Part Twenty Eight – Made by FZE
Part Twenty Nine – Made by Delirium
Part Thirty – Made by Looshkin
Part Thirty One – Made by Delirium
Part Thirty Two – Made by Looshkin
Part Thirty Three – Made by Mythos
Part Thirty Four – Made by Arctic Avenger
Part Thirty Five – Made by GermanTrooper
Part Thirty Six – Made by GermanTrooper
Part Thirty Seven – Made by Silver
Part Thirty Eight – Made by Looshkin
Part Thirty Nine – Made by Looshkin
Part Forty – Made by Delirium
Part Forty One – Made by Blackout62

This series saw me break the 50 comic barrier, and then hit 60.

As already stated, I will be finishing this series in due course, as I hate to leave things open ended like this. In the mean time, enjoy reading the comics shown above.

Forever stalking mice in the long grass ~ Looshkin

3 Responses to “15 – An Update?”

  1. Nemi Says:

    I NEED SOMETHING!
    BEFORE THE END OF THE WEEK!

    YOUR SKIN!

    IT INVOLVES BIG ISSUE SELLERS AND FIRE.

  2. Looshkin Says:

    Everyone has my skin….

    In fact this gives me an idea.

  3. Nemi Says:

    “Everyone’s been in Looshkin”

Leave a Reply

